top of page
  • rcaputi4

Final work

Artist Statement:


My artwork takes a different view on overcoming and rising above the struggle of addiction. Addiction can be viewed in many different forms. My artwork shines a light on it being viewed from rebirth, transformation and new beginnings. What I am trying to show in my artwork is how someone can rise above and turn into something beautiful. Each piece I worked on has different items all represent the meaning of rebirth, transformation, new beginnings etc. The materials I have been using this semester have been digital. I have been using procreate to develop my ideas.

In procreate I am able to draw and paint without using an actual canvas. I choose this medium because I wanted to explore something different that I haven’t done before. The imagery I have been using for my artwork symbolizes emergence out of the struggle. This is important because I’m trying to get the message across that after addiction it’s a transformation you have to go through. The first series of artwork I did focused on the Phoenix and the second series that I’m doing is focusing on many symbols . They both symbolizes rebirth and transformation. This led to the new artwork that I’ve been creating and will continue to create.








2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page